About David & Diane Francis

Gray & Company, Publishers

David & Diane Francis, author of Cleveland Amusement Park Memories

Photo © Georgia L. Alberto

    David & Diane Francis

    Dave and Diane Francis are the authors of ten books about parks and summer resorts, including Cedar Point: Queen of American Watering Places; Ohio's Amusement Parks; The Golden Age of Roller Coasters; and Chippewa Lake Park. They are members of the Organization of American Historians, the American Historical Association, and the National Amusement Park Historical Association.

    Books by David & Diane Francis

    Cleveland Amusement Park Memories by David & Diane Francis
    Cleveland Amusement Park Memories
    A Nostalgic Look Back at Euclid Beach Park, Puritas Springs Park, Geauga Lake Park, and Other Classic Parks
    by David & Diane Francis

    Northeast Ohioans who grew up visiting amusement parks in the 1940s through 1970s will cherish the memories captured in this book, which includes Euclid Beach Park, Luna Park, Geauga Lake Park, Puritas Springs Park, White City, Memphis Kiddie Park, G . . . [Read More]


    Browse Books